allready installed message

allready installed message

Postby musicullum » 2014-01-06 13:55

hi, searched but didn't find an answer...
Trying to install 1.9.2 Advanced, even when unchecking everything but editor, I get a message "ShiVa products are allready installed from a different location, do you want to continue?"
I de-installed everything and cannot find "ShiVa" or "stonetrip" in the relevant program folder locations (Windows 7).
So now I'm uncertain as to how to proceed...?
Thanks for any advice.
musicullum
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 2014-01-06 13:50

Re: allready installed message

Postby Axel875 » 2014-01-06 14:27

Just continue your installation, I think there must exist an environment variable saying Shiva is already installed in a certain directory but it's not important. Either the installator will ignore it either it will rewrite it so just continue your installation.
Axel875
Expert Boarder
Expert Boarder
 
Posts: 159
Joined: 2012-09-22 23:56

Re: allready installed message

Postby broozar » 2014-01-06 17:22

like axel said, you probably did not properly uninstall our previous version, or the web edition, or a beta UAT, so there is some residual registry entry. just click ok. in essence, it only influences which shiva version is linked to as default (desktop links, program menu links, compilers, ...) - you can still have multiple installations.
User avatar
broozar
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 4172
Joined: 2007-09-16 10:22
Location: Berlin - Germany

Re: allready installed message

Postby musicullum » 2014-01-06 21:03

Really deinstalled everything and found no more references except for appdata folder.
But who cares, everything works fine again, so thanks a lot for your help!
musicullum
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 2014-01-06 13:50


Return to Installation & Configuration

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron