Run animation when object not in frustrum?

Shaders, Level design, Sound design, Special effects

Run animation when object not in frustrum?

Postby lcocea » 2017-09-23 12:38

I have just realized that one of the longstanding "bugs" in my code, where an animation triggered by a sensor randomly fails to run, is due to the object not being in the frustrum for the entire duration of the animation, which only runs once. How can I (temporarily) force this particular object to be rendered when out of frustrum? I would like the animation to actually run/be rendered even when the animated object is not visible to the active camera.
lcocea
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
 
Posts: 577
Joined: 2012-06-07 03:12

Re: Run animation when object not in frustrum?

Postby .eb » 2017-09-26 17:21

.eb
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
 
Posts: 378
Joined: 2010-11-10 16:47
Location: Syracuse NY

Re: Run animation when object not in frustrum?

Postby lcocea » 2017-09-26 17:37

Thanks for your tips! I'll give it a try and follow up here.
lcocea
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
 
Posts: 577
Joined: 2012-06-07 03:12

Re: Run animation when object not in frustrum?

Postby lcocea » 2017-09-27 01:40

lcocea
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
 
Posts: 577
Joined: 2012-06-07 03:12

Re: Run animation when object not in frustrum?

Postby .eb » 2017-09-27 01:45

ah good. ('And that zone snippet is nice to have around for the odd use.)
.eb
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
 
Posts: 378
Joined: 2010-11-10 16:47
Location: Syracuse NY


Return to Creation

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron