Could not load resource  [SOLVED]

Linux Desktop Apps

Could not load resource

Postby varnado » 2013-02-16 05:15

Web-Site:
varnado
Senior Boarder
Senior Boarder
 
Posts: 76
Joined: 2010-12-29 04:02

Re: Could not load resource

Postby broozar » 2013-02-17 15:02

hi varnado,

hm, that is odd. can you please run

ldd /path/to/your/shiva/game/binary

and report back if there are any sound libs missing?
is the correct bit version installed (since shiva linux is 32-bits only for the time being, which means you need the i386 lib) as well as the ia32 pack (in case you are running a 64-bit distro)?

if the problem is not in linux, but with shiva, would you be so kind to post your sound files here, so that i could test the export?
User avatar
broozar
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 4172
Joined: 2007-09-16 10:22
Location: Berlin - Germany

Re: Could not load resource

Postby varnado » 2013-02-18 01:33

Web-Site:
varnado
Senior Boarder
Senior Boarder
 
Posts: 76
Joined: 2010-12-29 04:02

Re: Could not load resource

Postby neilb » 2013-02-18 03:31

Coincidentally, I updated to the latest UAT beta 10 (from beta 8 ), built my app for Android and it instantly crashed with openAL library errors on my test device, even though the app wasn't supposed to be using it.

I had to put back beta 8, and I haven't had a chance to investigate further. Just thought I'd mention it.
Last edited by neilb on 2013-02-21 03:37, edited 1 time in total.

neilb
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
 
Posts: 463
Joined: 2010-04-23 14:41
Location: Adelaide, South Australia

Re: Could not load resource

Postby varnado » 2013-02-21 03:34

Web-Site:
varnado
Senior Boarder
Senior Boarder
 
Posts: 76
Joined: 2010-12-29 04:02

Re: Could not load resource

Postby juaxix » 2013-04-17 11:50

User avatar
juaxix
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
 
Posts: 342
Joined: 2010-02-08 22:22
Location: Spain

Re: Could not load resource  [SOLVED]

Postby broozar » 2013-04-18 22:14

User avatar
broozar
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 4172
Joined: 2007-09-16 10:22
Location: Berlin - Germany

Re: Could not load resource

Postby psychicsoftware » 2013-08-08 17:30

would it be possible to get a fixed version of the Linux engine for use?

I'm trying to deploy a game to Linux and with 1.4.0beta7 there's no sound and system.openURL fails

Using UAT 1.3.1 the sound works but some other bug stops the game working at all - it stops before having completed the initial HUD animations - may be an incompatibility with editor 1.9.1.0 ?
Sam.
psychicsoftware
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
 
Posts: 355
Joined: 2010-10-10 14:36
Location: Galway, Ireland

Re: Could not load resource

Postby broozar » 2013-08-08 18:53

try 14b11, it includes all the fixes.
User avatar
broozar
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 4172
Joined: 2007-09-16 10:22
Location: Berlin - Germany

Re: Could not load resource

Postby psychicsoftware » 2013-08-08 22:22

Ah yes, it fixed the audio, thanks :-)
(system.openURL still fails)
Sam.
psychicsoftware
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
 
Posts: 355
Joined: 2010-10-10 14:36
Location: Galway, Ireland

Next

Return to Linux

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron