[user tool] S3DFramework for Linux

Linux Desktop Apps

[user tool] S3DFramework for Linux

Postby broozar » 2009-02-11 16:23

CM ShiVa Technologies SAS
User avatar
broozar
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 4172
Joined: 2007-09-16 10:22
Location: Berlin - Germany

Re:[user tool] S3DFramework for Linux

Postby Shini » 2009-02-11 16:54

Shini
Gold Boarder
Gold Boarder
 
Posts: 269
Joined: 2008-11-26 10:44

Re:[user tool] S3DFramework for Linux

Postby broozar » 2009-06-29 01:29

CM ShiVa Technologies SAS
User avatar
broozar
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 4172
Joined: 2007-09-16 10:22
Location: Berlin - Germany

Re:[user tool] S3DFramework for Linux

Postby NiCoX » 2009-07-02 15:28

User avatar
NiCoX
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 5654
Joined: 2007-04-19 18:06
Location: France

Re:[user tool] S3DFramework for Linux

Postby broozar » 2009-07-09 23:17

thanks for the heads-up speech :lol:

ok, here is what i made the last 2 days,

the wizard ...


(yay, i just exported my own game on that shot!)


and the new face of the options panel...




the options panel still needs some amount of work to make it bugfree, while the wizard just needs some minor ironing, and i need to write some readme files. i hope you like it so far.
CM ShiVa Technologies SAS
User avatar
broozar
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 4172
Joined: 2007-09-16 10:22
Location: Berlin - Germany

Re:[user tool] S3DFramework for Linux

Postby dtr1au » 2009-07-10 01:27

dtr1au
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
 
Posts: 381
Joined: 2008-11-05 13:11
Location: ACT, Australia

Re:[user tool] S3DFramework for Linux

Postby broozar » 2009-07-18 10:47

thank you!

i am encountering two problems atm.

@Yopia: While moving from the configfile-manipulation-approach to the command-line approach i noticed two things. 1) There are no input values for sound and music volume. at least they don\'t show up in --help. please add them. 2) The rendering mode supports \"1\" and \"0\" only, not \"fallback\" - \"no shaders, but hardware accel\" - \"shaders\" like on windows. Is that correct, and if yes, will that stay this way or is it subject to change?

@Nicox: Is it OK with StoneTrip if I package your linux standalone engine (the free-to-download one on your website) with this tool, or can\'t i do it due to copyright reasons?
CM ShiVa Technologies SAS
User avatar
broozar
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 4172
Joined: 2007-09-16 10:22
Location: Berlin - Germany

Re:[user tool] S3DFramework for Linux

Postby NiCoX » 2009-07-18 12:05

User avatar
NiCoX
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 5654
Joined: 2007-04-19 18:06
Location: France

Re:[user tool] S3DFramework for Linux

Postby broozar » 2009-07-21 23:22

ok, i\'m pretty much done, just waiting for Yopia\'s reply on my 2 questions - and a (comparably to win and mac) working player for linux. i\'ll be patient for the july/august beta.
CM ShiVa Technologies SAS
User avatar
broozar
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 4172
Joined: 2007-09-16 10:22
Location: Berlin - Germany

Re:[user tool] S3DFramework for Linux

Postby broozar » 2009-07-28 16:53

just wanted to let you know, the alpha0.3 is completed, now i\'m waiting for the standalone engine to somewhat catch up with what\'s advertised. maybe i just got a bad package...
CM ShiVa Technologies SAS
User avatar
broozar
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 4172
Joined: 2007-09-16 10:22
Location: Berlin - Germany

Next

Return to Linux

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron